• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Looking for a Guy's Perspective, but Ladies Welcomed...

In summary, a group of men on a website dedicated to Pampered Chef shared their success stories and advice for a man who was thinking about becoming a PC consultant. They discussed the nerves that come with booking parties and the support and training available through the company and the website. They also mentioned that being a male consultant may have its advantages and that the company primarily markets towards women. Overall, they encouraged the man to go for it and wished him luck.
RickB
Greetings All...

I'm thinking about becoming a PC Consultant, but wanted to hear some success stories from the men on here.

I have over twenty years cooking experience and thought I'd put it to work selling PC in my spare time. Getting up and cooking not a problem, but booking parties has me a little nervous.

Any advice would be welcome. I just discovered this site this morning. I have a recruiter working with me and I know she's willing to help me along the way.

Cheers!

Rick

This is kind of ironic, because I was talking to my son yesterday about signing, and was thinking it might be good for CS (Chef Success) to have a special section just for male consultants! This part is true for 99% of us, though, no matter what gender - booking parties makes us all nervous, especially in the beginning. Chef Success is a great place to get support, encouragement, and ideas. We also received some wonderful training at National Conference (from which we just returned), and I'm sure everyone will be more than happy to share those tips, as well.

I'm sure Dave and Keith will be along in a moment with their personal input.