• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I effectively recruit at shows?

In summary, the key to recruiting is to go into your shows with an open mind and be willing to discuss the business opportunity. You also need to play the ticket game and do full service checkout.
chefheidi2003
Gold Member
I have been doing this for about 6 1/2 years..I am pretty much a "hobbiest" and I have never really actively recruited..I honestly had no desire to recruit..however..I got my first recruit in October and I would like to more actively recruit and she was not from a show she was an old friend of mine who came to me about it. Also since September I am trying to pick up my business..because this is going to be my "fun money" and my full time job is my money to pay my bills.

So now there is a little bit of background here is my question.

How do you actively recruit at shows?

Do you talk about the current recruiting promotions? Or is that something that you would discuss with a potential when you actually meet with them one on one?

How much do you talk about recruiting during your demo?

Thanks in advance

I drop nuggets throughout my show, such as , oooh I love this! I love that I get to have all of this great stuff in my kitchen and they pay me to earn it. How cool is THAT?
Or I will mention something about earning a product for free, or mention trip experiences or fun times with members from my team.
AND.. I always play the ticket game. I have a portion of my show set aside to talk about the business opportunity.