• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Struggling to Recruit? How Can I Improve My ROI?

In summary, if you are trying to recruit someone and haven't been getting responses, it's ok to be discouraged. You should think about your approach and ask what is holding the person back.
reedcanchef
I have been recruting very hard for the past two months. I have not seen any return. I am starting to get a little discouraged. Everyone is trying to wait for the "perfect" time to join. I try to explain to them that with PC everyday is the perfect time to join. Can any of you share your best practices or give me a little boost. I'd really appreciate it.

I only have 2 really good things that I think are duplicatable enough for me not to mess up explaining them.. well, one really and a little encouragement is the other.
But first, if I were someone you were sharing the opportunity with, what would you say to me? That is really the best place to see what's going on. :)
The best words I have found are simply, "you should think about this." Keep in mind that statistically you will get 7 no's for every 3 yesses. Also, if someone says maybe, stay in contact with them. I don't mean stay in contact with them in a stalker kind of way, but let them know monthly what exciting things are coming up.
Another interesting statistic I recently learned is that when someone says maybe, most people who ask stop after the third contact. Eighty-five percent of those maybes who turn into yesses, however, make that decision between the FIFTH and TWELFTH contact. So don't give up on someone simply because they haven't made that decision one way or the other after the 3rd time you speak with them.