• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Successful Business Consulting: My Journey & Results

at the seminar was that 50% of your audience leaves considering your job! That's a lot of people. And if you don't ask, you won't know. Marg, you rock. That's so simple, and really no pressure at all. Can you believe you felt pushy before, when HALF of your guests were interested in more information and you didn't even know it?! I have to admit, I've been a consultant for 6 months, and tonight will be my FIRST show that I'm going to armed with recruit packets. I don't know why I didn't get my rear in gear sooner, but I'm all rarin' to go now! I've set my goals for this year, and I've
Marg
I have been a consultant for about a year and a half. While I really wanted to build my team (and was lucky enough to have 2 recruits sort of fall into my lap) I was terrified to talk about it at shows because I didn't want to feel pushy
I attended Leadership at the beginning of the month and was just blown away with excitement with what I could do with this business. I also attended a seminar by Belinda Ellsworth - if you ever get a chance to see her, I highly recommend it.
I came away from Leadership with a goal - I was going to step outside of my comfort zone and actually talk about the business opportunity at my shows. I have done two shows with my new presentation style.
The first one, which is going to be my highest show yet, is sitting at $1200. I got 2 bookings from that show and three people who asked for more info about the business.
My second show was tonight. It's sitting at $700 in sales, 3 bookings and two people who asked for more information about the business.
I was also talking about PC with a group of women and one of them asked me for more information.