• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Success for New Recruits: Balancing Loyalty and Business Growth

2nd new consultant:If I am the only one there and she signs up AFTER her show, am I covered by the company's insurance?Yes, you are covered by the company's insurance.
cookn' katie
Ok~ I just signed a new recruit that I had been working with for 3 years. She had a show last Tue. I told her that she could have her show as hers is she signed right away. She signed the day after her show. My director doesn't think i should have given her the show. Then I have a girl who is signing in 2 weeks after her next pay check. Her best friends show is the 21st. I told her if she had signed, that I would help her with the show and it could be one of her firsts. Once again, my director said that I should keep her friends show and just give her the bookings. I guess that I feel I am helping my recruits to get off to a good start. She said that I need to protect my business also. Am I to nice or what do you guys do in these kind of situations? I am having mixed feelings. I want my recuits to be excited and start out successful! Help!

If they are her friends, I'd give her the shows and the bookings - so long as she has already signed-up.

No I agree with you. Unless you are really hurting for bookings, I am all about helping out my new recruits. I want to set them up for success. YOu can take your directors advice or leave it, but it is your business!