• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Urgent What Would You Write in an E-Mail?

In summary, the person met someone on Facebook who is interested in learning more about The Pampered Chef, but does not have any experience with the company. They would like to speak with someone about the opportunity, and are looking for information about the kit and how it can be used for a catalog show.
pampchefsarah
Gold Member
I met someone on Facebook who is willing to hear about my 'business opportunity.' I did not say I'm a consultant with the Pampered Chef (though, I gave as many hints as I could!!), nor, of course, did I give my website. Still, she gave me her e-mail address so I can send information.

What would you say in an e-mail to someone who may or may not be familiar with The Pampered Chef? I don't know where she lives even, so it would be difficult to offer to do a show so she can see what it's all about. Is the kit credit only for Cooking Shows, or can she do a catalog show? It doesn't say on the flyer.

Thank you in advance for your help. I know I'll get lots of wonderful advice!:love:

Kit credit can be used for a catalog show too. I'd send her whatever recruiting flyers you can dig up on here that answer the typical basic questions. I'd also ask to speak with her on the phone. It's much easier to answer her questions this way. Be sure to let her know about the November sign on bonus too (about getting the spring/summer product free). If you're able to talk to her on the phone, make it about her and find out why she's interested. Then you can tailor your talk to explain how PC can meet her needs. Good luck!! If you're not comfortable doing that, see if your Director will do a 3 way call. Those are good learning experiences too.:D