• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Show Tomorrow With Possible Recruit

In summary, Carol is a newbie and is having a show with a host who is very excited about possibly signing up. When Carol made her 2nd call, they talked more and she told the host to get some questions together. Carol is really nervous and wants to make sure that everything goes well. Carol's director can't make the show, but she is hoping that everyone here can give her some advice.
Humble Beginnings
Ok getting nervous. I'm a newbie and having a show tomorrow with a host who is really excited about possibly signing up. When I first called her to book the show I had no idea and we just started talking about it. When I made my 2nd call we talked some more and I told her to get some questions together and that any bookings from the shows would be her's if she signed. I'm really nervous don't want to come across too pushy or not really sure how to get it to go through. My director can't make the show tomorrow so I'm hoping everyone here might be able to give me some advice.

Thanks in advance.

Listen to a recorded teleclass on recruiting on CC. It will give you the words to use, and you won't sound pushy.

Yes listen to a tele-class. Go to the pre-recorded ones. It will take no time at all and help you SO much!! Just relax and be yourself!! Have fun and she will too!!

Carol, it sounds like you are doing everything right - you are casually talking about it. I think when we put too much pressure on ourselves it isn't natural and people can sense that. Your excitement for the business is obviously showing - so keep it up! Good luck and way to go!