• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Finally! Is This The Moment for My Dream Teammate to Join?

In summary, Cindy is coming back to work and wants to start her own business. She has been working with Becky for the past four years and has always said that now is not the time. Cindy emails Becky to say this and asks for advice. Becky is happy for her and congratulates her.
ChefBeckyD
Gold Member
I am actually in tears over an email I just received. This is coming from a potential recruit who I have been working with for the last 4 years!!! She told me 4 years ago that she would love to do what I do - she has held several successful shows, and from her shows I have had MANY other successful shows. She has a ton of friends who have said they will do shows for her, and we have met and gone through the recruiting interview...and always she has said "now is not the time", and "My husband wants me to wait".....and this morning - I got this email!

Hi Becky!

Guess what, Bob finally caved. I was waiting until we got back from vacation to talk to you (Disney in July! Hot - Hot - Hot). I'm still not back working, and I'd like to see what I can do to keep it that way. :)

This special is perfect timing for me, and I want to take advantage of it.

Boy, now that I've made the decision and Bob is backing me, I'm nervous, but I know I'll love it! I'm pretty sure I can round up enough people new & old to at least get the commitment satisfied and see how I do with it.

Would you like to meet time time next week and go over the formalities? I think I'd still like to come to the August 14th meeting as well to see some of the new products.

I'm not on e-mail as much as I should be, so if you want to give me a call when it's convenient, you can reach me on my cell at 460-XXXX or at home 892-XXXX.