• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New SAHM Ready to Launch Pampered Chef Career - Advice Needed!

In summary, a new member of a party planning company is considering becoming a consultant and has asked for advice on how to get started. They have been invited to a party by a consultant and are wondering if they should have that consultant host their first show or do it themselves. They are also asking for more information about qualifying and booking shows. Other members suggest hosting their own show and possibly finding a different consultant to work with.
Pamper Mom
I am very new to this and just joined these boards today.
Im a SAHM of 4 ages 11/6/5/ and 6 months. I have been to about 5 PC parties and have thought for a while about becoming a consultant. I was invited last Sat to a party next door but couldnt make it because I was planning a Hanna Montana party night at home for about 10 little girls... Anyhoos, I asked for a brochure from my neighbor and called the consultant from the party. I told her that I was interested in becaoming a consultant and asked how to get started. She was very friendly and told me that she would host my first show so that I could see how to do it and than any bookings from that would go to me.... Here's my question.

Why would I have her host my first show and invite all of my close friends and family. Shouldnt I practice on them? I wont be able to bother them again for a while..LOL But this would go towards my PC points right. What is your take on this any info would be greatly appreciated.:confused:

She's probably thinking that you'd use the kit credit to sign up.

Just let her know that you'd like to do your own show & make it your grand opening. You'd like her to assist you if she can, but you want to jump in & get going.