• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recruiting Through the 'Why Box' Game

game. I set the timer for about 3 1/2 minutes and tell them they can only ask questions about the biz. Whoever has the first question gets the prize to hold. They have to pass the prize to the next person with a question. Whoever is left holding the prize when the timer goes off get's to keep it. If they didn't ask all the "big" questions, I take a minute after the game to tell them why I got started and some general info that wasn't covered in the game. I just don't have the personality to pull off games (believe me, I've tried). I simply tell them how long I've been a consultant and that I have no reservations about
chefmoseley
Gold Member
what type of game if any do you do to emphasize recruiting? Currently I do the why box and have the guests tell me what each item could represent. This helps keep them involved and helps me know what they are looking for in their lives :)

I have the one where I read out a script and it has a bunch of names of TV shows in it. They have to count the # of TV shows, and whoever is closest wins.

I am also thinking of trying the one where you open the floor to questions about your job, and give each person who asks a question a ticket for a prize drawing, but I am not completely clear on the details of that one, so I am kind of hoping someone else answers with them...

Attachments

• QUANTUM LEAP.doc
    27.5 KB · Views: 386