• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

"I Don't Know Many People..."

Williams, Meryl Streep, and Angelina Jolie are all celebrities who have been married. Most people would want one of these celebrities as their wedding guest.
braveslady
Hi all,

I know everyone has heard this one! How do you respond? I also didn't know many people when I started (I was a homebody). To be honest, I've been doing this for over 4 years and have never been consistent with my show schedule - and I attribute it to having a slow start. How do you overcome this objection? Thanks!

First of all, acknowledge the feeling...

"I know I felt the same way too, I was a homebody when I started."

Continue with, what I found what that PC gave me an opportunity to meet people.

Each show brought at least one new person into my life, often many more.

Ask them if they have kids...if so, they can get to know teachers, principles, other parents, etc.

Do they get their hair cut? Go to the doctor? Go to the grocery store? Get mail?

They have people all around them waiting to be asked, met, whatever.

I haven't been at this very long (okay, I just did my 2nd show yesterday) But what I do is to try to find the 'great' in what ever they say.

I was making my contact calls the other day and had someone say that they don't know very many ppl and said that there would likely have 2 ppl show up...and I said "Great! That's 2 new ppl for me to meet!" Then I helped her think of more ppl to invite... So, her show will be in March :D

<----BLONDE

I just noticed that this post in in the recruiting section...teee hee hee...sorry, I am a noob after all...

So since I have yet to even get a recruit, please ignore my other post ;p