• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

When do I start earning commission on my recruits' sales?

In summary, the conversation discusses the topic of recruiting for a direct sales company. The speaker, who is a new consultant, is now considering recruiting in order to earn trips. They have a question about when they can start making commission on their recruits' sales. The response is that they can start earning commission when they have 2 recruits and meet the minimum sales requirement. When they become a director, the commission percentage increases. The conversation also touches on the initial hesitation to recruit from the speaker's small town, but the benefits of recruiting in one's hometown are highlighted.
ChefMoore
I'm still a relatively new consultant (started in August) and have not really focused on recruiting in the past. However, now because I would have to recruit at least one person to be able to earn any of the trips, I am now starting to think about it more. I have what may seem like a basic question about recruiting though. To my understanding you need 2 recruits to be a Future Director and 5 to become a director. Now, my question is: at what point do you start making commission on your recruit's sales? When you have 1 recruit? when you are a FD? or a D?

Thanks in advance for any info you could give me!

When you have 2 recruits, and you are making the minimum sales requirement yourself. ($1250 in sales per month) Then, you make a 1% override on their sales, and on your own.ETA: When you become a director, the % override jumps to 3%, and the minimum sales is $750 per month.

When you become a future - you get a percent on their sales and your own - good for you to want to recruit!! Good Luck!!