• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Might Have My First Recruit, Without Even Asking

In summary, my neighbor loves cooking, catering etc. He talked to me often about PC. I just had my first kids show last weekend...and they booked a show with me. Today they tell me (I say they because the wife is telling me the info about her hubby) that he really wants to do PC. So, Im still new to this & am so consumed w/ school that I almost became inactive in August because college takes up all my spare time right now. So I was excited to have a booking, and now that booking is a recruit instead...I dont feel that I even know enough or comfortable enough to have a recruit
lilscrapmama
My neighbor loves cooking, catering etc. He talks to me often about PC. I just had my first kids show last weekend...and they booked a show with me.
Today they tell me (I say they because the wife is telling me the info about her hubby) that he really wants to do PC.
So, Im still new to this & am so consumed w/ school that I almost became inactive in August because college takes up all my spare time right now. So I was excited to have a booking, and now that booking is a recruit instead...I dont feel that I even know enough or comfortable enough to have a recruit!! My director is AWESOME, I feel like i should just give this recruit to her, I dont know that I will be able to be very helpful. Any tips/ advice welcome. I invited him to our recipe exchange cluster meeting next week...and that's all I've really done. He's looked on the website to know about the kit. What info do I give him? Should i give this recruit to my director, I honestly dont know if its fair to keep him. He came to me, but I always go to her for help or HERE :)