• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can New Direct Sales Consultants Increase Bookings and Overcome Competition?

There are a variety of tips on the "Moving the Business" CD. If you are looking for bookings, then promoting and recruiting is a great way to get started. You can find bookings in other areas...I started PC knowing 1 person where I was living so I know where you are coming from.
WendyLou
I have a question that might sound weird, but I'll ask anyway!;) I am a new consultant still struggling for bookings. I am in the process of getting my name out there. I have one show booked other than one for a family member who lives far away. The one show is in the next town and I am really wanting to get in with the people there. It looks promising. But now the host (who is currently selling HI) is thinking about becoming a consultant also. I should be thinking "Great!!!" but all I can think about is the fact that she has this great customer base and all of my potential bookings are going down the drain and will go to her. She has lived in that area forever and knows 'everyone'!! Please help me out on this. What are the perks for becoming Future Director? Maybe if I get another recruit, I can benefit from that. I just need some advise! Thanks!

The 'perks' are points toward the incentive trip, panorama points, plus a 1% bump in your commission as well as 1% of your downline. There are sales quota's to make. I guess the thing is, if she wants to sell PC, she is going to do it with you or without you---so get her on your team!

Wendy - Is it possible to get involved in some church bazaars or craft fairs in your area to boost bookings. THen you won't be so concerned about losing the bookins to a new recruit