• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I Am a New Consultant and Need Some Advice

In summary, the new consultant has moved to a new area and does not know many people. They are concerned about their situation because their director has not been working as hard as she once did and their director has lost her directorship. The new consultant is hoping to find someone to meet with but is having difficulty because of their distance from the cluster.
tafaye
Not sure if this is where i should post this but here it goes...

Ok, so I am a new consultant. I currently have 4 shows, although show 3 does not qualify yet. And am already having a dilemma....

I live in the northeastern part of Charlotte NC. I have not attended a show in several years, and I have just moved to the area. My sister used to be a consultant, and I thought, hey i need extra money I could do that. So, I sent my info to HO to be connected with a Director. The one that put me with is 40 mins from me and our cluster meetings (i am just finding out) are just over an hour. On top of it my Director lost her directorship last month. I will probably be the first person to qualify under her.

So here are my problems....
1. Because i am new to the area I don't know many people. I don't have kids and work about 55 hours a week other then pc 7 days a week. Due to this I am unable to be active in my church and am lucky if i get to go. I was hoping to meet some people in my area in doing pc, but am teamed up with people that live more then 30mins from me.

2. My director has not been working as often or as hard as she once did. She is now a grandma and has admitted pc is not a priority as it once was. She has been helpful when i have questions tho.