• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recruiting Challenges as a Pampered Chef Consultant: Seeking Advice

In summary, the conversation discusses the challenges of recruiting for a business opportunity. The speaker has had success with sales and bookings, but has not been able to recruit anyone. They ask for advice and mention they may have been trying too hard and scaring potential recruits away. Another member shares their own experience and suggests changing their attitude. They also mention a program called Step Up to Director, which involves training and working closely with an upline for promotion. Another member mentions a similar program called HIP team.
Dawn4
Gold Member
I have been a PC consultant for a year now. I've been very pleased with the way things are working out as far as sales and bookings, but I can't seem to recruit anyone. I've have about six people interested, but for one reason or another they don't sign. My goal for this year was to recruit at least one person, but so far it hasn't happened. Does anyone have any advice or words of wisdom??? I think at this point I may be trying a little too hard and scaring them away.

Last edited:
Have you gave them the " Your Life Your Way Video"? have you given them any brochures on the opportunity or set up and interview with them to see what their plan is to do with the business??