• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recruiting a Host: How Did You Handle It When You First Started?

Don't pass it up.In summary, the speaker is a new consultant who has a show booked for August 12th and is considering recruiting their host, who they feel would make a great consultant. However, they are hesitant because they need bookings from the party to get their business up and running. They have invited the host to their Fall Kickoff and are seeking advice on how to handle the situation. Other participants in the conversation advise taking the opportunity to recruit the host, as it is harder to recruit than to book parties. They also mention the potential for a rewarding partnership and making a difference in someone's life.
DZmom
Hi everyone!! I need HELP! I am a new consultant, SS1. I have a show booked for Aug 12th and my host I feel would be a great consultant. I think she has a better list of 100 than I do! :rolleyes: I would like to recruit her, BUT... Here's the problem I'm just getting started myself and need those bookings from her party to get my business up and running, so I'm kinda of hesitant about recruiting her. I have invited her to my Fall Kickoff this weekend, so she will see what it's all about. How did you all handle the recruiting situation when you first got started. I hadn't planned on recruiting anyone so soon, but this is a great prospect and I don't want to let her go!

Donna,

I would myself go for the recruite. You could both work together to build your business for the start. It would be so rewarding. If you think she would be good at it then don't loose out. I've missed several opportunities and wished I didn't. I would have loved working with those people.