• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Got a Recruit Lead at Target Thanks to My Ribbon Tote!

In summary, the conversation involved a consultant meeting another mom at Target who was interested in joining the company. The consultant exchanged contact information and hoped to sign her as a new recruit to maintain her directorship. The consultant also mentioned the Ribbon Tote, a product from VIP who will soon no longer be a vendor, and received congratulations and well wishes from others in the conversation.
DebbieJ
I was at Target today (spending way too much money :) ) and another mom spotted my tote and asked if I was a consultant. I said yes and she said she's a SAHM and was thinking about something like PC so she could make some extra money.

So we chatted a little--she sounds VERY interetested. I got her name and # and gave her my card and told her I'd call her in a day or two.

WISH ME LUCK!!! I need to sign someone this month to maintain my directorship and the one who was supposed to sign three weeks ago hasn't done so yet. :(

Go Deb, go I know that you can do it.

I understand about the spending way too much money, I do it all the time!!

Go Deb - this may be the one you need - good luck!

That's awesome. I hope she is the one. :)

That is great when someone approaches YOU! I love that!

Hope she signs with you!
:)

Deb, did you loose someone, I am a little confused (that's normal) about why you need one more to keep directorship.......

I have one that will be going inactive June 1st (she is quitting), but she was active at the time my 4 others were so I was able to promote.

Awesome! (Not the person leaving you - the Target lead.) I hope this pans out for you - maybe when she qualifies you'll have to buy HER a ribbon tote!

Good luck!