• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Success as a Consultant: Overcoming Challenges and Finding Support

In summary, your husband is pressuring you to keep up the recruiting efforts and make more money. You should talk to him about what he wants from the business and work together to meet those goals.
etteluap70PC
Gold Member
OK so I have been a consultant for 4 years. I have yet to find anyone who wants to sign up. My DH is on me all the time to "recruit, recruit! You know it's the only way you are going to make any money" He says this to me all the time. He sees me reading this board and likes to ask " so did you learn any new tips for recruiting" . It is sooooo anoying! Not to mention discouraging! What the heck does he thing I am doing? Sometimes I think he must think I am at my shows saying "Now don't any of you even think of becomming a consultant! I want all the business for myself!!!" I have wanted directorship from the beginning but have truly only recently learned that is not about what I want. It is helping others get what they want and need. I tried to tell DH this and he rolls his eyes at me, gets defensive and says again "You know it's the only way you are really going to make any money"
I went to an awesome traingin recently and it really put sharing the business into perspective for me. But his constant hounding is not helping!!!

Thanks for letting me get this out!

Ugh! Men!

I would encourage you to get your hands on all the recruiting materials that you can. There are no fewer than 3 CDs that you can buy off paperwork. Meet with your director and share your goals and get her help.

You can do this!