• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Potential Consultant Is Pregnant...

In summary, my best friend is considering joining PC this summer, and she will be physically incapable of carrying a lot of products. She will get a wheeled crate so she only needs to lift it in and out of the car, and one other box or crate can be slid out onto the crate, making large amounts of lifting unnecessary. I was pregnant with my second child while I was a consultant, and it was no big deal. I know lots of consultants who have kept their business up during a pregnancy. Just let your hosts know that she will need help carrying in her products, and this is also a perfect time to start only bringing what she will be using for her demo.
ChefNic
....does anyone have any advice about this?
I've never been pregnant since I've been a consultant. I do feel it is a physical job...loading/unloading the car...carrying heavy things into host's houses...etc...
Any of you who are pregnant...has this made your job difficult?
TIA

You know i'm sure she would know her limit and she can always ask someone to help her carry in her kit.

I'm not pregnant and I've always had people offer to carry my things in and out of the house. If she asks first, I'd think she'll have no problem.My best friend is going to sign up with PC this summer, and she's physically incapable of carrying a whole lot. I'm going to have her get a wheeled crate, so she only needs to lift it in and out of the car - then one other box or crate can be slid out onto the crate, making large amounts of lifting unnecessary.