• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Learning the Hard Way: The Benefits of Asking Everyone

In summary, the conversation is about the importance of asking all hosts and guests about the Pampered Chef business opportunity, as not doing so can result in losing potential recruits. One consultant shares her experience of a guest signing under someone else after hosting a show, as she had not mentioned the opportunity to her. Other consultants suggest including information about recruiting in host packets and making a point to ask guests individually about their interest in joining the business. It is emphasized that everyone should be asked about the opportunity, and not just those who show interest.
etteluap70PC
Gold Member
Ok So I have been a consultant for almost 4 years. I have been working harder lately on recruiting. Talking about it more at my shows. Still working on asking all my hosts...

Well Imagine my surprise to get a message from a November host it was a reply email from her regarding the stone sale in feb, and she said she decided to be a cons. Just got her kit!!!!! Now I actually made an exception for this gal and did a friday show day after thanksgiving.

Who the heck did she sign under?

Why would she not have contacted me?

Guess it's my fault, never asked her, Did not get any inkling from her that she would be interested.

Just goes to show... Ask everyone!
Live and learn!

That was the hardest lesson for me. A casual friend from a playgroup held a show for me early on in my business. About 6 months to a year later she signed...as a HO lead. MY FAULT
I never once mentioned to her that she could sign under me or that there was even a business opportunity. She went to the PC website when she decided to sign. OUCH