• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Thinking of Joining Pampered Chef..help Please!

In summary, the conversation involves a person considering becoming a consultant for a direct sales company. They are looking for advice on finding a local sponsor and have concerns about approaching a previous consultant due to personal reasons. Other experienced consultants offer suggestions and support, mentioning the option of having a hospitality director and the upcoming changes in the starter kit. The conversation also includes a discussion on the importance of attending local meetings and utilizing the resources available.
futurechefinPA
Hi All,
I am a self proclaimed PC junkie, and have been toying with the idea of joining for some time now. I am a veteran of Direct Sales having been with three companies in the past. My question is this...how do I find someone local to sign under? I know the importance of being able to attend local meetings and having a strong sponsor, so I feel it would be beneficial to join under someone in my area but I have a small problem.... I had a PC consultant for years, did a show with her annually, but due to personal reasons ( I'm married to a Police officer and he was involved in a matter with her family) would rather not sign under her or be in her cluster. She is ( or was last I knew) a pretty successful director, but I think we would both be uncomfortable if I were to approach her. Is there a consultant locator or something soemwhere that I can use to find a different consultant?? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks so much!

First off, where are you from?

Okay, I see in your name that you're from PA, on the top, there is the word "consultants" written in white. There are 4 pages of consultants in PA.