• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recruiting New Consultants: Approaching a Lead After a 'Maybe

1. Like you2. Be interested in what you have to say3. Be excited to learn more4. Feel like you will be able to help them in some way5. Believe you are a good investment6. Value your time7. Want to be a part of your organization
Home4Yahweh
I had two ladies check "maybe" on the door slips for learning more about PC. When I tried talking to the first one she was like 'I said MAYBE' and 'I wouldn't be interested right now'... and left my information behind. So I guess she's NOT interested? I still need to talk to the other one but I'm not sure how to approach it after the last one. I'm a new consultant (this is my first ss month) and these are my first recruit leads. What should I say?

For the first one, I would wait until after the holidays when things slow down. Call her & tell her that you understand she checked maybe & that right NOW might not be good, but that you'd like to give her some info about the business so that when the time IS right, she'll have it. Tell her you will always be available to answer questions & the door is always open to join. I think maybe she wants to make sure you won't be pushy??

For the second, just give her a call & tell her that you noticed she checked maybe on the slip. Ask her if you mailed her some info if she would read it. Then if she says yes, ask her if you can call her back in a week just to answer any questions she has. Then when you call her back, you can find out how interested she is--maybe meet for coffee or something.

Good luck & hope that helps!

Call your Director or Recruitor and have them go over a LEAD scenario and they will help you with the words. Remember back to when you were contemplating signing? What were some of the questions you had??