• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Teacher Success: Balancing Work and School Life

In summary, most teachers find it hard to do both their job and a business at the same time. They suggest doing catalog shows during the year to help generate business.
Pamprd_Heather
I've had quite a few leads who are teachers but they always tell me they just don't have time during the school year but maybe in the summer.

Any one out there a teacher who can share how they manage both? I'd love to share your stories/experiences with my potential recruits.

Thanks!:D

I used to be a teacher and I can say that I honestly think it would be a challenge to manage both because teachers do a lot of work at home as it is. Maybe encourage them to do catalog shows during the year though. There were always avon and mary kay ladies at the places that I worked. It was easy enough to order while you were at work by looking through the catalog and then they would deliver the products at work so you'd always get to see what other people ordered...... thereby inspiring the whole next month's worth of orders.... and so on.

:)

I am a teacher and signed up at the end of July. (Yes--I did