• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Who Has Success With Daytime Shows?

In summary, Becky is considering starting Pampered Chef again but has some problems. She is trying to figure out ways to be successful while still being with her family. She is doing daytime shows at local businesses. She has had success with Saturday brunch shows and is thinking of leaving catalogs for the teachers with a treat like a dessert or something. She is also thinking of doing bus garages for schools.
ChefBridgetA
Hello Everyone,

I need some advice and tips! I am a previous Pampered Chef consultant. I did well at it when I tried the first time but lost my ambition once my husband returned from a 3 1/2 year tour in Turkey with the Air Force. I am considering starting Pampered Chef again but I have some problems. As Ideal as Pampered Chef is for work flexibility, I do not want to work evenings as I spent long enough without my husband, I want to be home when he is. Has anyone had success with doing Daytime shows? AND, does anyone actually have a thriving PC business with just doing Catalog shows? My children are in school between 8 am and 3 pm every day, Ideally I would love to work solely while they are at school so I can concentrate on my family when they are home.

My very first show ever was a 10:30am weekday brunch show and it was $700 in sales.
I do a lot of saturday and Sunday shows at like noon or 3pm...they always do well...

bumping to the main page!!

You could try to do some "lunch hour shows" too - at local businesses, maybe?