• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I recruit an inexperienced consultant for my Pampered Chef business?

In summary, The author is new to the pampered chef business and has only done two shows. They have a possible recruit, their sister, who told their recruiter about their PC business. The recruiter said it's too soon for the author to recruit and the author asked the recruiter if she would take the recruit if the author didn't feel ready. The author is undecided whether to recruit the recruit themselves or let their recruiter have her. If they decide to recruit her, they should take her to cluster meetings, call her, and mail her information about the pampered chef business. If she doesn't qualify, the author will still help her out.
Bexs50
ok...I'm new to the pampered chef business. I have only done two shows so far (both $800 by the way :D)...and already I have a possible recruit. My sister was talking about my PC business at her work and a coworker of hers said that her daughter is a Party Lite consultant but has been thinking about switching to TPC. I told my sister to get me this girls name and phone number and to tell her that I will call her which she did. Well, I was telling my recruiter about this and I asked her if she thought it was too soon for me to recruit. She said she would never take a recruit away from me but that if I don't feel that I am ready to have someone under me then she would gladly take her. Now, I need to call this girl but my dilemma is...should I recruit her myself even though I am so inexperienced or should I let my recruiter have her??
Thanks in advance for your advice...I really don't know what to do?

Also, could someone tell me exactly what obligation would be to this girl if I recruit her? What would I have to do if I have a recruit under me?